North Carolina Nurses Group Logo
Home | Officers | News | Events | Links | Members | Directory

Membership Directory

Names in Red are Approved Preceptors (E - Emory; W = WebWoc)

A - F G - O P - Z
Kristy Aiken
Transylvania Regional Hospital
Work Ph: 828-883-5353
 
Leigh S. Ammons, RN, BSN, CWOCN
Wake Med Health & Hospitals
Raleigh, NC 27610
LeAmmons@aol.com
Work Ph: 919-350-7668
 
Carol Atkins RN, WOCN
Advanced Home Care
High Point, NC 27265
 
Melody Austin, BSN, RN, CWOCN (E; W)
Cone Health
Greensboro, NC 27401
Melody.austin@conehealth.com
Work Ph: 336 832-7081
 
Debra Baker
Moses cone Health System
Greensboro, NC 27406
Bets5700@aol.com
Work Ph: 336-832-0263
 
Sharon Barber
Carolinas Specialty Hospital
Charlotte, NC
sbisanrn@aol.com
 
Erica Bartley, RN, BSN, CWON
Medwest/Harris Wound & Hyperbarics
Sylva, NC 28779
erica-bartley@westcare.org
Work Ph: 828-586-7910
 
Emily Beale, RN, CWON
Forsythe Medical Center
Winston-Salem, NC 27103
ebutner@novanthealth.org
Work Ph: 336-277-5118
 
Karin Bello RN, BSN, CWOCN
9416 Cedar River Road
Huntersville, NC 28078
brikabello@yahoo.com
 
'Lyn Bickel CWOCN
Park Ridge Hospital Outpatient Wound Center
Hendersonville, NC   28739
bickelc@bellsouth.net
Work Ph: 828-650-6822
 
Lori Borja,RN, CWOCN
Carolinas Healthcare System
Charlotte, NC   28269
lori.borja@carolinashealthcare.org
Work Ph: 704-591-3137
Fax: 704-512-2428
 
Ronda Bowles, RN,BSN,WCC,DAPWCA
Harnett Health System
Dunn, NC 28334
ronda.bowles@harnetthealth.org
Work Ph: 910-890-6656
 
Julie Q. Brackett, MN, CWOCN, FNP
Shelby, NC 28150
jqbrackett@clevelandcountyschools.org
Work Ph: 704-538-3151
 

Rachel  Breazeale, BSN, RN, CWOCN, CFCN

Rex Hospital

Raleigh, NC 27607

Work Ph: 919-784-2048
 
Donna Brickman, BSN,RN,CWOCN
UNC Hospital
Chapel Hill, NC 27517
donna.brickman@unchealth.unc.edu
Work Ph: 919-966-7146
 
Pam Brown RN, BSN, CWOCN
Charles George VA Medial Center
Asheville, NC   28805
pamela.brown5@va.gov
Work Ph: 828-298-7911 x5089
Fax: 828-299-5827
 
Sheila Brown RN, BSN, CWOCN
Union Regional Medical Center
Stanfield, NC 28163
Sheila.brown@carolinashealthcare.org
Work Ph: 704-225-2894
Fax: 704-296-4185
 
Sandra Bruce
Rowan Regional Medial Center
Salisbury, NC   28144
sbruce@rowan.org
Work Ph: 704-210-5109
Fax: 704-210-5478
 
Tracie Bullins
Kernersville, NC 27284
preventacare@triad.rr.com
 
Joanna Burgess
Apex, NC 27502
Joburgess@wakemed.org
Work Ph: (919)350-5231
 
Jody Burtner, CWOCN
Harris Regional Hospital
Sylva, NC 28779
jody_burtner@westcare.org
Work Ph: (828)586-7910
 
Gretchen Caldwell, RN, BSN, CWOCN
Carolinas Medical Center
Charlotte, NC
gretchen.caldwell@carolinashealthcare.org
Work Ph: 704-355-7605
 
Tim Chilson RN, BSN, CWOCN
Wake Forest University Baptist Medical Center
Winston-Salem, NC 27157
tchilson@wakehealth.edu
Work Ph: 336-716-0850
Fax: 336-716-5399
 
Rosemary Clark RN, BSN, MS, CWON
Moses Cone Hospital
Greensboro, NC 27403
rmclark17@msn.com
 
Jacqueline Clarke MSN, RN, OCN, WOCN
Camden Place Health and Rehab
clarkejj1@gmail.com
Work Ph: 336-852-9700
 
Lorraine E. Clark-Reed, MSN, RN, CWON
Vidant Medical Center
Greenville, NC 27835
lorraine.clark-reed@vidanthealth.com
Work Ph: 252-847-4927
Fax: 252-847-5783
 
Amy Clegg RN, MSN, CWOCN
Cone Health
Greensboro, NC   27401
 
Faith Cole RN, CWCN
Clinical Support Specialist-Smith & Nephew
Charlotte, NC 28277
fcole@carolina.rr.com
Work Ph: 727-637-6380
 
Suzanne L. Collins, RN, MS, CWOCN
Molnlycke Health Care
Charlotte, NC 28270
suzanne.collins@molnlyckeus.com
Work Ph: 704-840-5111
 
Freda E. Cowan, MSN, APRN, FNP-C
Hospice & Palliative Care Center
Winston-Salem, NC 27103
fccowan@yahoo.com
Work Ph: 336-331-1226
 
Donna Craven RN, BSN, CWON
Wake Forest University Baptist Medical Center
Winston-Salem, NC 27157
dcraven@wakehealth.edu
Work Ph: 336-716-2895
Fax: 336-716-5399
 
Laurie Crookenden, RN, CWOCN
Carolinas Rehabilitation
Charlotte, NC 28203
laurie.crookenden@carolinashealthcare.org
Work Ph: 704-355-7237
 
Nancy Davis, RN, BSN, CWOCN
Bon SeCours Home Care
Richmond, VA 23227
blackhorses1956@yahoo.com
Work Ph: 804-627-5200
 
James DeGrave, RN, CWON, CFCN
Mission Hospitals
Asheville, NC 28801
cedjrd@msj.org
Work Ph: 828-213-4676
 
Krys Dixon, RN, CWOCN, CFCN (E)
Raleigh, NC 27608
krystyna.dixon@duke.edu
Work Ph: 919-954-3446
Fax: 919-862-5705
 
Peggy Dorsey RN, BSN, CWOCN
Home Care of the Carolinas
Albemarle, NC 28002
peggy.dorsey@stanly.org
Work Ph: 704-982-2273
Fax: 704-984-6802
 
Susan A. Dunzweiler,RN, BA,CWON
High Point Regional
High Point, NC 27261
sdunzweiler@hprhs.com
Work Ph: 336-878-6000, Ext. 3032
 
Caroline Elder, RN
WakeMed
Raleigh, NC
carolynhump@msn.com
Work Ph: 919-350-8787
 
Claire Eloshway, RN, BSN, CWOCN
Comprehensive Wound Care, PLLC
Kinston, NC
Claire@cwckinston.com
Work Ph: 252-939-4032
Fax: 252-208-0402
 
Brenda R. Emmerth, CWCN
Advanced Home Care
Gastonia, NC   28054
emmerthb@yahoo.com
Work Ph: 704-864-1032
 
Dawn Engels, MSN, CWOCN, CWCN-AP, CNS (E; W)
Cone Health System
Greensboro, NC 27041
dawn.engels@conehealth.com
Work Ph: 336-832-4539
 
Jane Fellows RN, BSN, CWOCN (E)
Duke University Medical Center
Durham, NC 27710
jane.fellows@duke.edu
Work Ph: 919-681-7743
Pager: 919-970-6054
 
Jane Fisher RN, BSN, CWOCN, CFCN
ET Consultant Services
Asheville, NC 28804
JTF.Spring@yahoo.com
Work Ph: 828-645-6585
Pager: 828-645-8385
 
Lisa S. Floyd RN, BSN
Southeastern Regional Medical Center
Lumberton, NC 28359
floyd24@srmc.org
Work Ph: 910-735-8400
 
Cynthia Ford, RN, CWOCN
Smith & Nephew
Clinical Resource Specialist
cynthia.ford@smith-nephew.com
Work Ph: 919-345-8225
 
Jill Fowler, BSN, RN, CWON
Wake Forest University Baptist Medical Center
Winston-Salem, NC 27157-1180
jfowler@wakehealth.edu
Work Ph: 336-716-2850
Fax: 336-716-5399
 
Lauri Fowler, RN, MSN, CWOCN
Carolinas Medical Center
Charlotte, NC 28203
lauri.fowler@carolinashealthcare.org
Work Ph: 704-355-2961

top of page

Mary Garrett, RN, MSN, CWOCN
Durham VA Medical Center
Durham, NC 27705
mary.garrett@va.gov
Work Ph: 919-286-0411 x5297
Fax: (919)286-6875
 
Melissa Garten
Wayne Memorial Hospital
Work Ph: 919-736-1110
 
Jean Goldner RN, BSN, CWOCN
Carolinas Medical Center
Charlotte, NC 28232
JGoldner@carolinas.org
Work Ph: 704-355-7605
Fax: 704-355-7027
 
Stephanie Greenberg, BSN, RN, CWOCN
Durham Regional Hospital
Durham, NC 27704
StephaniekarenG@yahoo.com
Work Ph: (919)470-4137
 
Amanda Griffin RN, CWCN, COCN
Salisbury VA Medical Center
Salisbury, NC   28144
agriffin0@yahoo.com
Work Ph: 604-638-9000 x 3921
 
Vici Hall, RN, CDE, CWOCN, CFCN
Iredell Memorial Hospitalr
Statesville, NC 28677
vici.hall@iredalememorial.org
Work Ph: 707-873-5661 ext. 3428
 
Nancy Hammer, RN-BC, BSN, CWOCN
Catawba Valley Medical Center
Hickory, NC 28602
nhammer@catawbavalleymc.org
Work Ph: 828-326-3663
Fax: 828-326-3315
 
Nikki Hampton, RN, BSN, CWON
Forsyth Medical Center
Winston-Salem, NC 27103
nrhampton@novanthealth.org
Work Ph: 336-277-3073
Fax: 336-718-8825
 
Lori Hayden, RN, BSN, MHA
Carolinas Medical Center-Northeast
Concord, NC 28025
lori.hayden@carolinashealthcare.org
Work Ph: (704)403-3171
Fax: (704)403-1439
 
Lori Hedrick, RN, BSN, CWOCN
Carepartners Home Health
Asheville, NC 28803
lhedrick@carepartners.org
Work Ph: 828-775-2218
Fax: (828)277-4786
 
Shawn Hogan RN, BSN, CWON (E)
Charles George Asheville VA Medical Center
Asheville, NC 28805
shawn.hogan@va.gov
Work Ph: 828-298-7911 ext. 5373
Fax: 828-299-5827
 
Carolyn Howell, RN, BSN
WOC Consult Service-UNC Hospitals
Chapel Hill, NC 27514
carolynrebecca@hotmail.com
Work Ph: 919-280-6666
Pager: 919-843-9234
 
Trudy Huey RN, MSN, CWOCN (E)
Catawba Valley Medical Center
Hickory, NC 28603
thuey@catawbavalleymc.org
Work Ph: 828-326-2392
Fax: 828-326-3566
 
Gloria Johnson, RN,BSN,CWON
Carolinas Healthcare-Mercy
Charlotte, NC 28216
Gloria.johnson@carolinashealthcare.org
Work Ph: 704-304-5678
Fax: 704-304-5076
 
Jan Johnson MSN, CWOCN, ANP
Zebulon, NC 27597
john115@bellsouth.net
 
Melanie M. Johnson RN, BSN, CWOCN
Wake Med
Raleigh, NC 27610
mmjohnson@wakemed.org
Work Ph: 919-350-5171
Fax: 919-350-7447
 
Jackie M. Kelly RN, BSN, CWOCN
CMC Home Care
Charlotte, NC 28232-2861
Kelly0413@aol.com
 
Helen Hardin Kennard, MSN, RN, CWON
Pitt County Memorial Hospital
Greenville, NC 27835
hhardin@pcmh.com
Work Ph: 252-847-7259
Fax: 252-847-5183
 
Paula Kotz BSN,RN-C, CWOCN, CLNC, CFCN
ET Consultant Services
Asheville, NC 28804
etcsinc@charter.net
Work Ph: 828-645-6585
Pager: 828-645-8385
 
Carolyn Kucich, RN, BSN, CWOCN
Rex Hospital
Raleigh, NC
carolynrebecca@hotmail.com
Work Ph: 919-280-6666
 
Phyllis Kupsick MSN, RN, FNP-BC, CWOCN

Post Office Box 595

Norwood, NC  28128

phylliskupsick@carolina.rr.com
 
Lisa Leach RN, BSN, CWON
Organogenesis
Tissue Regeneration Specialist
Columbia, SC 29206
lleach@organo.com
Work Ph: 704-753-1045
 
Brian Lehr RN, ND, CWOCN
Care Partners Health Services, Inc.
Hendersonville, NC 28791
LEHRS5@bellsouth.net
Work Ph: 828-388-1734
Fax: 828-697-7498
 
Lara Leininger, BSN, RN, CWOCN
UNC Healthcare
Chapel Hill, NC 27514
laraosewalt@hotmail.com
Work Ph: 919-843-9234
 
Joyce A. Lewis, RN, WCC, CFCN
Charles George VA Medical Center
Asheville, NC 28805
joyce.lewis3@va.gov
Work Ph: 828-298-7911 ext.4033
 
Lita Lilly
Tryon, NC 28782
Work Ph: 727-254-9645
 
Martha C. Link, RN, BSN, CWOCN
AMT Wound Care
Irvine, CA 92614
Drlink3@aol.com
Work Ph: 336-408-9356
Fax: 336 899-7117
 
Cordelia Lucas-Sherrod, BSN, RN, CWOCN
Nash General Hospital
Wound Ostomy Continence Nurse
Rocky Mount, NC 27804
clucas-sherrod@nhcs.org
Work Ph: 252-962-8521
 
Shirley D. Matthews, RN, MSN, CWOCN (E)
Forsyth Medical Center
Winston-Salem, NC 27103
sdmatthews@novanthealth.org
Work Ph: 336-718-3516
Fax: 336-718-8825
 
Shauna Maxson
Angel Medical Center
Franklin, NC 28734
Work Ph: 828-369-4216
 
Peggy McCraken, RN, BSN, CWOCN
Advanced Home Care
High Point, NC 27225
peggy.mccracken@advhomecare.org
Work Ph: 800-868-8824 x7434
 
Phyllis McGalliard
Davidson, NC 28036
pnmcgalliard@novanthealth.org
Work Ph: 704-384-4186
 
Mary McNeil RN, CWOCN
Molnlycke Health Care
Norcross, GA 30092
mary.mcneil@molnlyckeus.com
Work Ph: 828-316-9090
 
Laurie McNichol MSN, RN, GNP, CWOCN
Moses Cone Health System
Greensboro, NC 27403
mcnichol@triad.rr.com
Laurie.McNichol@mosescone.com
Work Ph: 336-832-0263
 
Patricia L. Moore BSN, RN, CWCN
Advanced Home Care
Endocrine/Integumentary Program Development Educator
High Point, NC 27225
patricia.moore@advhomecare.org
 
Cyncere Neal RN, MSN, CWOCN, FNP
ECU Medical Services
Greenville, NC  27834
nealc@mail.ecu.edu
Work Ph: 252-714-3419
 
Debra Orr, BSN, RN, CWON
Wake Med
Raleigh, NC
dorr@wakemed.org
Work Ph: 919-350-5939
 
Katie Orr, MSN, RN-BC, CWOCN
Carteret General Hospital
Morehead City, NC
Korr@ccgh.org
Work Ph: 252-808-6450
 
Teri J. Ourada, RN
Rex Healthcare
Raleigh, NC 27607
teri.ourada@rexhealth.com
Work Ph: (919) 784-2048
Carol Parker, RN,CWOCN
Mission Hospitals Wound Therapy Center
Asheville, NC 28801
cnscmp@msj.org
Work Ph: 828-213-4604
 
Pamela Parrish, RN, CWOCN
New Hanover Regional Medical Center
Wilmington, NC 28402
pamela.parrish@nhrmc.org
Work Ph: (910) 667-5800
 
Donna B. Partin, RN, BSN, CWCN, COCN
Alamance Regional Medical Center/Wound Healing Center
Burlington, NC 27215

dpartin@armc.com

Work Ph: (336) 278-9011
Fax: (336) 278-9013
 
Nancy Payne
Duke University Medical System
Durham, NC 27710
nancy.payne@duke.edu
Work Ph: 919-668-0135
Fax: 919-668-2585
 
Karen Pitchford RN
Healogics
Greensboro, NC 27403
karen.pitchford@conehealth.com
Work Ph: 336 832 0970
 
Judy Plemmons, RN, CDE, CWOCN
Lewis-Gale Medical Center
Salem, VA 24153
Judy.Plemmons@HCAhealthcare.com
Work Ph: 540-776-4723
 
Ann Poplin RN, FNP-C, CWOCN
Pinehurst Surgical Clinic
Pinehurst, NC 28374
annpop@windstream.net
Work Ph: 910-235-9740
 
Heather Puckett, RN, MSN, ANP
Northeast Medical Center
Concord, NC 28025
hpuckett@northeastmedical.org
Work Ph: 704-783-2180
Fax: 704-788-1288
 
Anna Radford
Presbyterian Hospital
Work Ph: 704-568-1096
 
Michael Rankin, RN, CWOCN
Carolinas Medical Center-Main
Charlotte, NC 28203
michael.rankin@carolinashealthcare.org
Work Ph: 704-355-7605
 
Michelle Rice RN, BSN, CWOCN (E)
Duke University Medical Center
Durham, NC 27710
rice0024@mc.duke.edu
Work Ph: 919-681-2436
 
Angela Richardson, BSN,RN,CWOCN (E)
Duke University Medical Center
Durham, NC 27710
angela.richardson@duke.edu
Work Ph: 919-681-7743
Pager: 919-970-2308
 
Leanne Richbourg MSN APRN-BC CWON-AP CNS (E)
Duke University Hospital
Durham, NC 27710
leanne.richbourg@duke.edu
Work Ph: 919-681-6694
Pager: 919-970-3431
 
Colleen Rockstroh, RN
Mission Hospitals Wound Therapy Center
Asheville, NC 28801
cnscvr@msj.org
Work Ph: 828-213-4606
 
Randi Rollinson, RN, BSN, CWOCN
Vidant Medical Center
Greenville, NC 27834
Randi.Rollinson@vidanthealth.com
Work Ph: 252-847-3827
Fax: 252-847-7280
 
Laura J. Russell, RN, BSN, CWCN, CCCN
Moses Cone Health System
Greensboro, NC 27403
mkrussell22@hotmail.com
Work Ph: 336-832-0908
Pager: 336-832-0980
 
Brenda Rutland
Carolinas Healthcare System
Rock Hill, SC 29732
brenda.rutland@carolinashealthcare.org
Work Ph: (704) 667-5002
 
Karen Sanders
Advanced Home Care
High Point, NC 27265
karen.sanders@advhomecare.org
Work Ph: 336878-8822
 
Barbara Saunders RN, BSN, CWOCN
Southeast Regional Medical Center
Lumberton, NC 28359
Work Ph: 910-671-5478
Pager: 910-671-5478
 
Nancy Scozzari
Vidant Medical Center
Greenville, NC   27835
nancy.scozzari@vidanthealthcomm
Work Ph: 252-847-7259
 
Laura Shaffer
Convatec
laura.shaffer@convatec.com
Work Ph: 828-452-0036
 
Lynne Shuford, RN, CWCN, COCN, CFCN
Charles George VA Medical Center
Asheville, NC 28805
lynne.shuford@va.gov
Work Ph: 828-298-7911
 
Adrienne Smith, RN, BSN, CWOCN
Carolina's Healthcare System
Charlotte, NC 28203
adrienne.smith@carolinashealthcare.org
Work Ph: 707-355-7605
 
Jill Smith, RN, BSN, CWON
Wake Forest University Baptist Medical Center
Winston-Salem, NC 27157
jilsmith@wakehealth.com
Work Ph: 336-716-4802
 
Judy Watkins Smith
Maria Parham Hospital
Henderson, NC 27536
smithj@mphosp.org
Work Ph: 252-436-1700
Fax: 252-436-1633
 
June Smith RN, CWOCN
Watauga Medical Center/Education Dept.
Boone, NC 28607
jsmith@apprhs.org
Work Ph: 828-262-4130
 
Colleen Spiller, RN, BSN, CWOCN
Molnlycke Health Care
Winston-Salem, NC 27107
wocnrn4u@yahoo.com
Work Ph: 336-416-7292
 
Susan Stafford, RN, BSN,CWOCN, CFCN
ARHS
Boone, NC
cbstafford@skybest.com
 
Stephanie Steimer
Carolinas Rehabilitation-ND
487 Lake Concord Road
Concord, NC 28025
stephanie.steimer@carolinashealthcare.org
Work Ph: 704-591-9290
 
Felicia Street
Durham Regional Medical Center
Durham, NC 27704
Work Ph: 919-470-6145
 
Gloria Tabron, CWCN
WakeMed-Raleigh
Raleigh, NC 27610
tabrong@yahoo.com
Work Ph: 919-350-6462
Fax: 919-350-6722
 
Barbara Taylor RN, CWCN
Advanced Home Care
Whitsett, NC 27377
barbara_taylor53@hotmail.com
 
Kathy B. Thomas RN, BSN, CWOCN
Maria Parham Medical Center
Henderson, NC 27536
thomask@mphosp.org
Work Ph: 252-436-1700
Fax: 252-436-1633
 
Anita Thurman RN, BSN, CWOCN
Lumberton, NC 28358
thurma02@srmc.org
Work Ph: 910-671-5315
 
Kim Warlick, RN, BSN, CDE
Wake Med
Raleigh, NC 27610
kwarlick@wakemed.org
Work Ph: 919-350-7668
 
Pam Whitley MSN, FNP-BC, CWOCN (E; W)
Novant Health Wound Care& Hyperbaric Medicine
Charlotte, NC 28211
pswhitley@novanthealth.org
Work Ph: 704-384-4098
Fax: 704-384-4173
 
Deborah Woodard, RN,MSN, CWOCN
Carolinas Healthcare System
Charlotte, NC 27607
dwoodard92@hotmail.com
Work Ph: 704-846-8221
 
Ann Woodruff RN, CWOCN
Rex Healthcare
Raleigh, NC 27607
ann.woodruff@rexhealth.com
Work Ph: 919-784-2048
 
Stephanie Yates MSN, ANP-BC, CWOCN,
Duke Cancer Center
Durham, NC 27710-4465
stephanie.yates@duke.edu
Work Ph: 919-613-2035
Fax: 919-613-3900
 
Lori Yerse RN, BSN, CWOCN (E)
Westcare Wound Clinic
lori_yerse@westcare.org
Work Ph: 828-586-7910
 
Janet Yurecka GNP-C, CWOCN
Asheville, NC 28804
janet.yurecka@va.gov
Work Ph: 828-298-7911
 
Caroline Ziegler, RN
Mecklenburg Healthcare Center
Charlotte, NC
caroline.ziegler@gmail.com
 
Laura Zink RN, BSN, CWCN
WakeMed
Wound Care Specialist
Raleigh, NC 27610
Jzink88@hotmail.com

top of page